Cream Cheese Danish

I wasn’t feeling very well today so I tried to use what I had around the house to make dinner and dessert. I came across this 5-minute cream cheese danish recipe from http://www.craftybutt.blogspot.com that is fantastic 🙂

Ingredients:

  • 1 package Grands Big & Flaky crescent rolls
  • 8 ounce cream cheese, softened
  • 1/2 cup powdered sugar
  • 1 large egg
  • pinch of salt

Glaze:

  • 1/2 cup powdered sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 tablespoon milk

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees and line a cookie sheet with foil.
  2. Mix cream cheese, powdered sugar, egg and salt until smooth.
  3. Unroll crescents onto wax paper and divide into half then pinch seams.
  4. Use a knife to score the edges then fill each with filling. IMG_7282
  5. Fold the bottom of your dough and tuck it around the filling. Cross one little flap over then the other side until you reach the top. Tuck the top around filling.
  6. Carefully transfer danish onto foil lined sheet and bake 14-18 minutes. Place on wire rack to cool.
  7. To make the glaze whisk together the powdered sugar, vanilla and milk until smooth.
  8. Drizzle glaze over cooled danish and enjoy 🙂
Not pictured with glaze. I sometimes forget to take pictures so I made sure to do it when I remembered :)
Not pictured with glaze. I sometimes forget to take pictures so I made sure to do it when I remembered 🙂
Leave a Reply

