Happy Birthday Dad

I miss my dad all the time but with his birthday approaching this week it makes me think of him more. He was not perfect but he was my dad, my friend and teacher of so many life lessons as we traveled across the United States together. Almost all of my great childhood memories involve him. My earliest memories are of us watching racing or wrestling together while we ate pringles πŸ™‚ He told the most corny jokes but honestly those are the best ones. We were seperated for a couple years in my late teens until we ran into each other at my job one night. I did not know then that we would only have a couple more years together before he passed away. Looking back I am so glad that we had those last few memories. I could talk about him and our crazy adventures all day…love you and miss you dad.

My sister and I had to have cowboy boots like our daddy :)
My sister and I had to have cowboy boots like our daddy πŸ™‚
Hanging out in the hospital a few months before he passed. I was happy he got to meet my first born child :)
Hanging out in the hospital a few months before he passed. I was happy he got to meet my first born child πŸ™‚
Leave a Reply

