Practice, practice, practice :)

I am thankful children care about the time spent with their parent and not about the results because being artistic or a great cook are not my God given talents 🙂 I love being able to post my pictures showing it does not have to be perfect…just fun!

This was a fun project that helped my youngest practice colors, shapes and fine motor skills.

Supplies:

  • Scissors
  • Brown Paint
  • Paint Brushes
  • Construction Paper
  • Glue
  • Toilet Paper Roll

IMG_0529Steps:

1. Paint toilet paper roll brown and allow to dry. I use easy grip paint brushes for little ones which helps them tremendously.

2. I free handed a tree, star and some shapes for my daughter to practice cutting out.

3. I had my daughter tell me the shape and color before she was allowed to add to the tree.

4. I made a couple cuts to allow the tree to stand inside the toilet paper roll.

I have seen many variations of this project on Pinterest.


Leave a Reply

