Children Have Rights

I will never understand how any parent or court could possibly think dismissing the rights of children or standing in the way of them having a relationship with both parents, if both are fit, is in the child’s best interest. I am a believer in equal rights for all people.

This site was started as a positive outlet for me after I was recently informed that I am, according to a court, not allowed to see my children. I was shocked by this ruling for many reasons but even more confused how the judge came to this ruling. I have a 2 year old that is very well cared for by her daddy, as I am her daily primary caregiver. You can see from my earlier entry the children were just here for 8 weeks without any issues. I brought the case in an effort to protect the children from medical neglect and got punished for trying to protect them.

I fought hard to stay alive so I could continue to lead my children into awesome adults. I will not just roll over and let this just happen. It is a shame that a select few vindictive people with horrible judgement have torn not only a darn good daddy from his children but an innocent 2 year old from her siblings….she does not understand.

My site is not about fathers, their rights or only for men as I want this to be a resource for all parents to help build the parent-child relationship. I hope stay at home, working, single, step or any other kind of parent or person that works with children will find something here to bring them closer to their children 🙂

Don't worry that children never listen to you; worry that they are always watching you. -Robert Fulghum
Don’t worry that children never listen to you; worry that they are always watching you. -Robert Fulghum
Leave a Reply

